If you do not accept WhatsApp’s new term of service, you can lose access to the app. Yes, the latest report has revealed that the popular messaging app is reportedly going to update its term of service in the coming year,
its report, which clearly states that users can delete their WhatsApp account if they do not accept this term. The Facebook-owned app has also confirmed separately in this regard.
updates, including information about users’ data processing and how to manage and store WhatsApp chats using the Business-Facebook, hosted service.
After the information of this update, a disclaimer has also been given for users, which clearly states that this new policy will come into effect from 8 February 2021.
The disclaimer states, “After this date, you will have to accept new terms to continue using WhatsApp or you can delete your account.”
WABetaInfo also mentioned that the date given above could also be changed, according to the report that the terms of service could be updated in the coming weeks only.